Bousou Tokkyuu SOS: Stop The Express

Longplay Information

Author(s): KAGE-008KAGE-008
System: MSX
Subtitle Language:
Additional Info: No information available
Publication Date: 25/04/2020
YouTube Release: 06/06/2021
Duration: 00:07:20
File Size: 28.63 MB (29317.30 KB)
Downloads: 149 downloads
File Links:


Player's Review

Stop the Express (also known as Bousou Tokkyuu SOS is a video game developed by Hudson Soft and published in 1983. It was written for the Sharp X1 and later ported to the ZX Spectrum, Commodore 64, and MSX. It was remade for Nintendo Family Computer as Challenger in 1985.

In Stage 1, the player runs along the top of an express train, jumping between carriages while avoiding enemy knives and obstacles. Halfway along the train, the player enters the train, and Stage 2 begins. The player must then proceed through the carriages, towards the front of the train, so that it can be stopped.

The game loops itself after completing the second part of the train. I played through four loops here.