Maria Renard's Revenge (Public Domain)

Longplay Information

Author(s): IronclawIronclaw
System: Amiga 1200
Subtitle Language:
Additional Info: Public Domain
Publication Date: 28/02/2023
YouTube Release: 18/04/2024
Duration: 00:09:01
File Size: 30.09 MB (30817.01 KB)
Downloads: 124 downloads
File Links:

Archived Submission Thread


Player's Review

A new and free Amiga game, developed in the Scorpion Engine.

It's a very short game, only 4 short levels, and the bosses die too quickly and easily. So, I really took my time on each level, didn't quite just rush through, even goofed around on some of the bosses to make them last a bit longer. Still only a 9 minute longplay, and that's including the intro/outro and waiting a bit at the main menu for the spooky tune to play a bit before I started level 1.

Also, at 04:08, I noticed I could jump up into the ceiling and while up there run to the end of the level. I don't want to use "exploits" and stuff in games, and was thinking of skipping it and add it in one of the typical "extras" videos I sometimes do for my longplays, where I show stuff in a separate video that I didn't show in the longplay, but... as the level is so short anyway and the stuff below isn't much of a challenge, I at least ran for a bit up there and jumped back down shortly after, so I didn't go all the way and didn't have to make the extras video.

And yeah, massive clicking/popping in the audio, which some games get way more than others in WinUAE (emulator). The music/sound files are fine of course if played in an external player. Another thing this game got (which is kinda rare), mainly the "Intro" part is a high frequency beep in several places, starting at 00:37. Again, the music module plays fine in an external player of course, and all other videos I checked of this game on YouTube have all the same beeps/clicks/pops in the same places. So kinda easy to see which recordings were from emulation Smile. Also, the volume of the game is pretty low (not the fault of the emulator), normally I amp the volume a bit if needed, but didn't bother this time.

Can be downloaded here:

00:14 - Credits/"Intro"
01:04 - Level 1
02:44 - Level 1 boss
03:16 - Level 2
04:55 - Level 2 boss
05:09 - Level 3
06:30 - Level 3 boss
06:52 - Level 4
07:47 - Level 4 boss part A
08:22 - Level 4 boss part B
08:43 - Outro